History

OUR RESTAURANT

A family story

In 1979, Norbert Gavina moved to St-Bruno to found one of the first great restaurants in the Montérégie, La Rabastalière. The place first offers the French classics of cuisine and a formal service that make its reputation. Later, his younger son, Marc Olivier joined the team as co-owner.

 

Thanks to his vision, combined with the father's expertise, the company is entering a new era. If the classics remain, the kitchen has adopted a more contemporary tangent and the new service offers a more relaxed atmosphere. The place remains however one of the rare places in Quebec which still practices the service of preparing classic French food directly at your table.

The La Rabastalière experience

You will find all our classics on the "A la carte menu". Caesar salad prepared at your table, pieces of meat cut in front of you, or our spectacular flambé desserts. It is the menu of choice for lovers of grilled meats, seafood and rich dishes that make the reputation of French cuisine.

 

Our table d'hôte benefits from French know-how, but everything has a more contemporary and international flair. Here, all our food is homemade. Our dishes are prepared with first quality fresh products and many elements are cooked to the minute to offer you the best dining experience.

 

This allows us to offer vegetarian options to those who wish, as well as our customers who suffer from food allergies and intolerances, the opportunity to enjoy our gastronomic pleasures.

Bouteilles de vin

Our wine cellar

Our wine collection is carefully prepared by our sommelier. The majority of our selection comes from private import houses. Discover our exclusive products and ask our sommelier to advise you. Let him know your tastes or take advantage of his expertise to compose the ideal wine pairing.

The perfect place for all occasions

In summer, come and relax on our magnificent terrace! Our establishment is also the best place to highlight a special event in a relaxed environment and a cozy atmosphere. We also have a semi-private room that can accommodate a group of up to 40 people.

 

 

Virtual visit of the restaurant

Testimonials

"La Rabastalière offers a warm atmosphere, an unrivaled culinary experience and very high-quality service! I can't wait to go back!"

"Excellent restaurant, very nice wine list ..."

"Since my childhood, we have been going to La Rabastalière! Always as good. A restaurant that has evolved over time, and this, with finesse. A warm, family and upscale atmosphere. A refined and gastronomic menu. 5 stars again and always! "

"Very warm welcome, fresh and seasonal products, excellent cuisine, great presentation and above all the love of the craft that is felt in each dish. I have been a client since the start of this great adventure and I have never been disappointed . "

"Best restaurant in St-Bruno!"

Histoire

NOTRE RESTAURANT

Une histoire de famille

C'est en 1979 que Norbert Gavina s'installe à St-Bruno

pour fonder un des premiers grands restaurants de la Montérégie, La Rabastalière. L'endroit offre d'abord les classiques français de la cuisine et un service formel qui font sa réputation. Plus tard, le fils cadet, Marc Olivier se joint à l'équipe en tant que copropriétaire.

 

Grace à sa vision, jumelée à l'expertise du père, l'entreprise entre dans une nouvelle ère. Si les classiques demeurent, la cuisine adopte une tangente plus contemporaine et une ambiance plus décontractée. L'endroit reste cependant un des rares endroits au Québec qui pratique encore le service au guéridon. 

L'expérience La Rabastalière

Vous trouverez à la carte, tous nos classiques. Salade César préparées à votre table, pièces de viandes coupées devant vous, ou encore nos spectaculaires desserts flambés. C'est le menu de prédilection pour les amateurs de grillades, fruits de mer et de mets riches qui font la réputation de la cuisine française.

Notre table d'hôte bénéficie du savoir-faire français, agrémenté d'influences contemporaines et internationales. Chez nous, tout est fait maison. Nos plats sont préparés avec des produits frais de première qualité et de nombreux éléments sont cuisinés à la minute pour vous offrir la meilleure expérience culinaire.

Ceci nous permet d'offrir à ceux qui le désirent des options végétariennes, ainsi qu'à notre clientèle qui souffre d'allergies et d'intolérances alimentaires, l'occasion de profiter de nos plaisirs gastronomiques.

Notre cellier

Notre collection de vins est soigneusement élaborée par notre sommelier. La majorité de notre sélection provient de maisons d'importation privées. Découvrez nos produits exclusifs et demandez à notre sommelier de vous conseiller. Faites-lui part de vos goûts ou encore profitez de son expertise pour vous composer l'accord met-vin idéal..

L'endroit parfait pour toutes les occasions

En saison, venez relaxer sur notre magnifique terrasse! Notre établissement est l'endroit de prédilection pour souligner un événement spécial dans un environnement relax et une ambiance feutrée. Nous disposons également d'une salle semi-privée pour les groupes pouvant accueillir jusqu'à 40 personnes.

Visite virtuelle du restaurant

Témoignages

"La Rabastalière offre une ambiance chaleureuse, une expérience culinaire hors pair et un service de très grande qualité! J'ai hâte d'y retourner!"

"Excellent restaurant, très belle carte de vin..."

"Depuis mon enfance, nous allons à La Rabastalière! Toujours aussi bon. Un restaurant qui a évolué avec le temps, et ce, tout en finesse. Une ambiance chaleureuse, familiale et haut de gamme. Un menu raffiné et gastronomique. 5 étoiles encore et depuis toujours!"

"Accueil très chaleureux, produits frais et de saison, excellente cuisine, très belle présentation et surtout l'amour du métier qui se ressent dans chaque plat. Je suis une cliente depuis le début de cette belle aventure et je n'ai jamais été déçue." 

"Meilleur restaurant à St-Bruno!"

  • Page Facebook

Restaurant La Rabastalière

125, Chemin de La Rabastalière Ouest

Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville

Québec, Canada

J3V 1Z1